Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully. Others choose not to make any plans at all for their free time. Compare the benefits of planning free-time activities with the benefits of not making plans. Which do you prefer - planning or not planning for your leisure time? Use specific reasons and example to explain your choice.

Leisure time does not frequently occur for most people amidst numerous activities. It is often argued that people need to plan their leisure time thoroughly, while others disagree, thinking it will not be enjoyable. This essay firmly agrees that people need to plan their leisure time carefully because people can easily lose track of time by engaging in wasteful activities.

Some people think that activities during leisure time should not be planned and should simply follow the inner voice of their mind. Activities should be based on random and instantaneous ideas that show up in their mind and because of that, it brings the enjoyment of not strictly following what has been planned previously and simply enjoying the unpredictability of an activity. For example, when leisure time arrives, if the first idea that comes to their mind is usually activities that release stress such as gaming, they simply mindlessly enjoy it because they do not want to be stressed during their leisure time.

However, the unpredictability of an activity can lead to people wasting their time mindlessly by engaging in an activity that is not impactful on their lives. Meticulous planning for leisure time is very helpful in preventing precious time, which rarely occurs, from being wasted. For example, when we plan for leisure time by engaging in productive hobbies such as reading books, it widens our knowledge and enriches our brain with helpful information.

In conclusion, leisure time should be meticulously planned by doing meaningful activities that improve people’s growth as valuable persons and assist in all of their life’s activities.