Some people said that what children watch on television influenced their behaviour, other argue that the amount of time influenced their behaviour. Dicuss both view and give your own opinion

In recent years, the issue of watching television has sparked considerable debates. Some people argue that children’s behaviors is influenced by what they watch, while others believe that the amount of time that they spend on TV is more influence their behavior. This essay will discuss both viewpoints, and I personally believe that the screen time brings more drawbacks than the types of content.

On the one hand, some supporters believe that TV contents play a vital role to shape children’s behavior. In other words, some children can easily adopt a new attitude toward a certain thing from a TV show or a program. The reason behind this phenomenon is that children’s brains are still developing and whatever they have exposed to can turn in the long-term memory, which could be appeared without intention. For example, according to a report published in a media journal, children who are excessive exposure to TV are more likely to mimic their actions, language spoken, and even their accents.

On the other hand, the screen time drives a negative effect on children’s behavior. it is possible to say that overconsumption of technological devices such as TV can limit their social activities in their society. As a result, this problem has led to create an exclusive environment, which boosts their anxiety feeling and loneliness. For instance, more than 30% of young people suffer from isolation by spending most of their time on TV, without communication with their family. Therefore, they refuse to engage positively in their community.

In conclusion, although the TV content has an essential role in shaping children behavior, I strongly believe that parents should monitor their children by setting time on watching TV.