Some people said that what children watch on television influenced their behaviour, other argue that the amount of time influenced their behaviour. Dicuss both view and give your own opinion

Do you think children spend so much time on televisions is a bad habit?

It is often argued that children watching television affects their attitude while other people believe the amount of time spent watching television indicates children’s behaviour. I believe both of the arguments are crucial to be addressed before making a decision.

On the one hand, some people assert that the channels, shows, series and all the watching platforms on the television might influence children in unwanted ways. On the television, there is no filter between child shows or adult shows, children can watch anything they want. Due to this, children might gain bad habits from what they saw on televisions. For example, some television contents include curse words, conflicts, prohibited substances and bad behaviour for surroundings. Moreover, a children who exposed this kind of contents, they mimic the show’s demonstration and inclined to behave badly.

On the other hand, some people believe that the time spent on televisions is more important than the television show’s content. Most children prefer to spend their time on televisions and social media rather than being outside with their friends. Furthermore, this decision gives them consequences such as being addicted to screens and exhibiting wrong habits. In addition,not socialise with people and getting overexposed to the virtual world might influence them to serve inappropriate attitude.

In conclusion, children’s behaviour depends on both watching too much television, and watching inappropriate content on television. However, I believe the most effective one for their behaviour is the wrong program choice. I also think that, parents should take action for their children and control what they watch.