Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think history is one of the most substantial school subjects . Other people think that subjects like science and technology in these days are more essential than history . In this essay I’m going to discuss the two points of view and give my own opinion .

Starting with people who think history is the first subject to teach in school because they think understanding it and feeling how the ancient generation lived is so important in these days to appreciate the things we have today.Furthermore, history is considered like a time machine which it gives people an imagination about the manner the ancient people ate, hunted .For example, history in books libraries and pictures in museums might give us images on how people cope with life in the peace and in the war.

Regarding people who think science and technology are the best subject to teach because its everywhere in our life and we are so dependant on it these days. For example, mobile is considered to be one the best way of communications between families and friends regardless the distance. In addition, it is so important to understand science and how things have been discovered . For example , Marie curie is a French physics whose discovered the x-ray by experiencing the exposition of her hand too many times .At the end, she suffered from cancer and then she died. That all mean, it is important to know the science to appreciate it and know there were people who sacrifice there life .

In conclusion, I think science and technology are important more than history because nowadays we live. In a society where these fields are in our life.However, history could be learned at anytime.