Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The question I am going to discuss is what is more important nowadays: history or science and technologies subjects in the schools.

In fact, this question is complicated to discuss, because for now there are lots of thoughts on that topic. In my opinion, there is no clear answer. I think that both history and science are important.

These two subjects are totally different. For instance, history teaches people about the past, what was with this or that country during the ancient world or in the time of war. Which consequences we got after a number of events. Besides, history shows us the economic situation of the country throughout the time. And that is the essential part of being a human.

Regarding science and technology, this is another important segment as well. With this subject, people can find out the most crucial innovations of the past among medicine, technologies and so on. Besides, today’s world is full of technologies, so people should know each small fragment of it, to create a better world for the future. However, without history we could make a world now.

To summarize all, I think that nowadays there is no such thing, what is more important: History or science. Both these two subjects are essential, because neither without history nor without science, people couldn’t build the world in which we are living now.