Some people say that a lot of the scientific research done today is a waste of time and money

Significant number of people believe that most of scientific research is a waste of money and time. I completely disagree with this statement. In the following paragraphs, reasons will be discussed.

Benefits to science include the knowledge researchers expect to gai from conducting the study. One of the example can be improved safety. To be more clear, scientists invent new technologies to improve safety of nature, from natural disasters. For instance, in Switzerland researchers invented new car which powered with artificial intelligence and can put of fire without human help. Therefore, science play an important role today.

Secondly, advancements in medicine. To be more precise, with a help of science people find new treatment for serious illnesses. In fact, in Austria scientists have found treatment for cancer which proves the benefit of science.

After analysing both views, improved safety and advancements in medicine can be clear example that doing scientific discoveries are not wasting money and time.

In conclusion, improved safety with the help of science is important in our society. In my opinion, advancements is also beneficial and needed discovery.