Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertising has become as a huge business in the contemporary world. A number of individuals believe that advertising is very successful at convincing people to buy some products. Another group of people consider individuals do not care about advertising. This essay aims to introduce both ideas in detail, followed by the writer’s opinion.

Advertising can affect on people’s minds. Initiative advertising is followed by changing people’s attitude about specific products. Individuals can be encouraged to test some goods on this way, so they decide to buy many products that they do not buy them in a normal situation. For instance: people who have been watching advertising of a furniture company for a long time have desire to buy its products.

The minority of intellectual are convinced that people see many various types if advertising in their daily life on television or in magazines and it becomes as an ordinary activity for them. Consequently, they will not have sufficient attention on the advertising clips and posters. Furthermore, some people were persuaded to buy a specific product after watching some advertising about that product, and they understood the product was not beneficial for their consumptions. It caused they could not have trust on companies’ advertising after that.

I am persuaded that some attractive advertising can be successful and change people’s attitudes and convince them to buy those products that they advert. It is an important factor for companies to able to making creative ads because normal ads are not sufficient to persuade people. They should tell about advantages of their products, and people should be aware about how they can have benefits by buying those products.

In conclusion, advertising can change our minds and intrigues us to pay for some products. However, some people believe that people watch a large number of advertising in a day, so they do not care about them. I entirely agree that advertisements can change our attitudes about different stuffs and encourage us to buy more things.