Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some commentators are of the view that advertisement becomes the most successful method to attract customers to purchase any product. While other people opine that Advertising is no longer a unique way that attracts customers. This essay agrees that Advertising is still successful to persuade people to purchase things.

To begin with, due to the cutting-edge technology, it is nowadays quite easy to advertise anything on various social media platforms i.e Facebook. As a result, while surfing the internet, enthusiastic people come across alluring advertisements of many clothes or any machinery product, which may attract the customer. Moreover, without publicizing of any product, it is not possible to let customers know about that product which may be useful to the curious people. Furthermore, if any advertisement includes any celebrity of the world, it would result in the attraction of more and more customers, since celebrities are followed by the millions from around the world. For instance, in a post-match conference of the Russia World Cup 2018, Cristiano Ronaldo ignored Coca-Cola and gestured not to drink those, since they are detrimental for health, which resulted in almost 10% decrease in worldwide market share of Coca-Cola.

On the other hand, others opine that advertisement has become a usual thing for buyers and for this, people are paying less heed to them. Perhaps it is because of omnipresence of advertisement as well as for deceiving issue. For example, whenever anyone has to watch a video from YouTube, one is bound to watch at least two advertisements. Hence, people are becoming used to it and starting to ignore them as they are cropping up every time. Another reason is that sometimes people are bamboozled by fake advertisements. They are told one thing in an advertisement and when they purchase it, they cannot match the product with what they were told. Ultimately, those advertisements are becoming unreliable to customers and they start to ignore them.

Overall, advertising is successful since customers do not have any other choice but to be acknowledged about new products from advertisements. Advertisement lets people know that the product that they have been using has updated and enthusiast users are persuaded to purchase the updated one as they want to test the new features. Thus, advertisement is successful in terms of alluring people to purchase things.

In conclusion, what has been discussed above it may conclude that advertising is somehow succeeded to attract buyers. While prevalence of advertising may lead people to ignore them.