Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that people don’t care about advertising, other people believe that they can influence our purchase practices.in my opinion, i consider that advertisement has a strong impact on people and the decisions they make.

On the one hand, it could be argued that due to being constantly exposed, many people don’t give ads much attention. When advertisements are constantly displayed, or become overly repetitive, they might lose their appeal and impact. if advertisements show up all the time individuals become familiar with the storyline, content, or product being advertised. As a result, they can anticipate what lies behind the particular commercial, leading them to either consciously or subconsciously avoid or block it. For instance, consider pop-up ads, mailing list requests, or auto-playing videos on platforms like YouTube. Even though they appear automatically, after repeated exposures, viewers may feel indifferent toward them and don’t take their message seriously.

On the other hand, I agree with those who believe advertising is extremely powerful to encourage people to purchase the product they are promoting.It has been proven through many studies that the human brain absorbs the contents around it whether people are aware of it or not. When we are exposed to the commercials, we will be influenced by them due to the fact that ads tap into our aspirations , such as having better relationships, having more money and more success. Additionally companies invest heavily on professional campaigns in order to benefit from human psychology. That’s why they can successfully create engagements between people’s prospects and the ad, making their job more effective. Companies such as Coca-Cola continuously change their ad campaigns and tell different stories, through those, trying to target the right audience, creating commercials which are relevant to real life and people mode in modern days.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think in modern times advertising is influential and heavily encourages people to buy specific products.