Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A number of people believe that advertising can be considered as an effective

approach which influence consumers to buy goods. However, others claim that

it is so commonplace and as a result cannot grab people’s attention anymore.

Although advertising is made more and more and becoming common in

people’s view, I think it is still extremely powerful because it has been

designated to convince people to purchase consumer goods in way which

unconsciously.

One the one hand, it might have argued that people have been fed with

enormous advertisements especially on social media platforms. As a

consequence, people may become very insensitive to what those

advertisements, and most of the time that seldom browsing web pages just by

scrolling without paying enough attention to online advertisements. However, I

totally disagree with this argument because if advertising did not yield sales,

most of the social media companies and influencers who endorse products

would not become affluent.

On the other hand, it is an opinion that advertising is good at inspiring people to

buy things. For example, many manufacturers and big companies use plenty of

advertising techniques like celebrity’s endorsement, snob appeal to manipulate

people’s mind to buy their products. Furthermore, most of the time these kinds

of advertisements are more appeal, and as result, it is hard to resist temptation of

buying. I agree with this viewpoint because people purchase impulsive things

which they might not even have thought of buying if advertisement had not

planted the ideas about buying that in their head.