Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth is creating environmental problems and it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern times the issue of industrial expansion has become highly controversial. While it can be argued that industrial progress reduces poverty, another opinion is that it causes environmental trouble. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there is a wide range of reasons why people believe that industrial development decreases poorness. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favor of mechanical growth is because it reduces unemployment. A good illustration of this is that nowadays many companies are building more industrial areas which is a great source of job opportunities for unemployed people. A further point in favor of the idea is that industrial growth contributes a lot to economic development such as in recent times farmer can easily export their goods to other countries and earn foreign currency.

Despite this argument, many people feel that industrial growth should be banned for a number of reasons. The main reason why people think that this should be stopped is because it could negatively affect on environment which causes environmental pollution. For example, the smoke emitted from industries pollutes the air. As a result, people are suffering from diseases like asthma. Furthermore, to build industries people are cutting down trees enormously which is one of the reasons for global warming.

In conclusion, it must be said that industrial growth has become a complex issue with no easy solutions. Despite arguments to the contrary, I feel that industrial development is the mandatory solution to poverty. Whether or not industrial growth remains to be seen.