Some people say that modern technology has made shopping easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals believe that contemporary technology has made shopping less challenging, others disagree. In my opinion, online shopping should exist, but it should be used in urgent situations.

On the one hand, some people believe that shopping has become very easy due to the availability of delivery services, eliminating the need to physically visit stores. Nowadays, almost anything may be ordered by phone since there are a great deal of delivery companies in every city in the world. For instance, because of the busy schedules of many working students, they often lack the time to purchase necessary products. Thus, delivering is the best option for them because time is not required in that case.

On the other hand, some people may argue with the idea of online shopping because it is difficult for elders. Many aged people find it challenging to use their smartphones even for simple purposes, such as calling or messaging. Therefore, there is still a demand for physical shops. Furthermore, online shopping prevents people from a healthy lifestyle. According to the scientists, people should walk at least 10 thousand steps on a daily basis. However, by sitting at home, this goal cannot be achieved.

From my perspective, we should only order food online if we cannot go to the physical shop. If someone is injured and unable to walk, delivery can be very helpful. However, laziness must not be the reason for ordering food online.

In conclusion, although some believe that modern technology eased the way people shop, others think that it has more drawbacks than benefits. I ponder that shopping online is a great tool, which should be used in urgent cases, such as the disability to walk.