Some people say that modern technology has made shopping easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a growing belief that modern technology has made everything easier especially online shopping. However, some disagree with this idea, arguing that technology makes it more complicated. In this essay, I will examine both views and argue that this should be seen as a positive development because technology is developed to make things easier, not the opposite.

It is often observed that people choose to shop online rather than offline these days. This is because many online platforms offer discount promos. In addition, it also has the option to choose cash on delivery payment to make sure the customer buys the right stuff. Moreover, on some websites, they also have the choice to pick up at the store. Due to the many benefits offered, the trend of online shopping has become significantly prevalent, since it provides valid payment and guarantees the transaction.

One of the primary causes of this disagreement is that not many people understand modern technology and the older generation choose to do anything manually. On the other hand, it is undeniable that when we shop online, it is important to note that we are depending on many aspects. For example, if we choose the delivery method and there is an issue in the warehouse or bad weather, it will lead to a delay in the delivery.

In conclusion, both sides have valid points to support their argument. However, I tend to agree with the first view as I believe that the advantages of online shopping are far greater, making them outweigh the existing disadvantages.