Some people say that modern technology has made shopping easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Most people believe that the use of advanced technology has made the shopping more convenient and simpler in the present time where some disagree with the view. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in the favor of the former one.

First of all, the enhancement of latest technology like use of smartphones and online marketing has made the life of people more flexible because they have the option of single platform where one can choose all the desired products and can make the online order in a fingertip which will be delivered to the individual’s door, resulting in save of time and effort. For instance, if we need a laptop, we can explore various brands and models from their website and can order the choice of ours within a short period of time.

Secondly, the use of such digital marketing is scamming the people. One can get easily fooled by the products and price displayed at such online sites. To exemplify, they will use the picture of different product having better quality and is value for money but at the time of delivery something else is brought to the customer. Also, some sites ask for prepayment and will not provide the goods to the customer end.

I believe that, if we are alert and apply some due diligence then we will be able to save our precious time for visiting the store and make the best product purchased by the help of technology. It will not only preserve our time but will provide us variety of range of choices and alternatives which may not be in our knowledge earlier.

To conclude, the use of technological devices and online platforms not only make the shopping easier but also create some difficulties. However, I believe that the benefits outraced the negative impacts.