Some people say that modern technology has made shopping easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society where internet access is available everywhere, anything can be bought with a click of a button. Nowadays, the modern technology allowed the E-commerce to become more popular, thus, more people are gearing towards shopping online rather than visiting the physicial store. I believe that online shopping brings several benefits for shoppers as well as the vendors, but some disagrees due to the potential dangers of cyber security and lack of job availability in the future.

I strongly belive that modern technology made e-commerce beneficial in various ways. For shoppers, it allows the comfort of shopping at home while being able to compare prices of the same product in different websites without having to spend hours at the physicla stores. Moreover, there are several 24/7 locker points available nowadays, so you do not have to provide any specific address for the safety purposes. On the other hand, the vendors can also save money from hiring less people to work at the physical store while actively monitor the delivery is being delivered to the correct buyer.

However, some can disagree as the risk of cyber vulnerability is increasing from more people leaving their valuable information, such as credit card number, in the e-commerce database without any guarantee of their protection. Currently, there is no clear guideline nor any regulation for the vendors on specific level of consumer data protection which is problametic as there is no guarantee of getting any money back once the data is being leaked from the system. Furthermore, as the physcial stores are being shut down, many fear that there won’t be any jobs available for those who are not qualitfied to work in technology industries, especially for teenagers and elderly citizens.

Overall, it is important to weigh both benefits and potential risks of modern technology allowing shopping to be easier than before. However, regardless of the risks, I strongly believe that the comfort and safety of online shopping allows us to be more efficient compared to the previous years.