Some people say that modern technology has made shopping easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Shopping has become more of a need in today’s world then just a want or hobby. It’s a need to portray yourself in the best possible way in the outer world and also a need to access better lifestyle and comfortness. Therefore, ways of shopping things have also evolved in the last 15-20 years. Compared to the late 90s, the 21st century has seen such a tremendous change in the ways of shopping with technology advancing daily.

At this point of time, people who are tech-savvy or know what to look for and how, find shopping online or using modern technology to locate things from all around the world and order it with that tip of their finger, find it extremely easy. They can now access anything from anywhere in the world. More than that, modern technology has advanced to such a level that now based on your physical features and choices, AI suggests things for you to buy, in the cheapest price and you can also try clothes to inspect it’s look and suitability for you.

In contrast to those people, there are some who disagree and find it quite difficult to use modern technology for shopping. Modern technology uses and gathers a lot of your data through apps, websites, different portals, which can prove to be a danger at the time of data-theft and is not very reliable, given the amount of scams that happen online in the name of authentic and original things. Therefore, shopping is not easier, given these parameters.

In conclusion, modern technology has it’s pros and cons. Modern technology has not made shopping easier but just accessible for people, but also comes with the danger of not getting the right thing, getting scammed and not able to actually see and fell what you are buying.