Some people say that modern technology has made shopping easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Modern technology has changed people and the way they shop. Nowadays, a lot of shops have a presence online, let alone reputable brands. People are divided into two groups when it comes to how they perceive weather modern technology has made shopping easier or not. This article discusses both points of views in detail.

People who think that modern technology has made shopping easier usually have a common viewpoint that justifies their claim. They say modern technology allows shops to function online, so there is no need for a physical store. This point has a benefit for the shop owner and the customer. As an owner, you save the expenses related to building the physical store and as a customer, you can order via the internet which saves time and effort.

As with everything in life, there is an opposing opinion, some people think modern technology has made shopping more difficult. They state that the presence of online shops makes business harder for local shops since they have to compete with online shops, which is disadvantageous for local shops due to the lower operating cost for online shops. This makes people less incentive to opening physical stores, which leads to lower competition. Another point they bring up is that online shopping is more expensive because the customer has to pay for shipping.

In conclusion, I think modern technology has made shopping much easier and more affordable for the consumer. Modern technology allows companies to save costs and time by utilizing technology to open online stores. Also, it saves customers time and money because there is more competition.