Some people say that modern technology has made shopping easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, modern technologies afford us to do shopping easily, but people’s opinions about this statement are different.

On one hand, talking about shopping from home, we have various apps and websites for online shopping. Firstly, it is convenient for those, who do not have enough time to walk around the city, looking for exact things. Secondly, it is good for people, who do not like being in society, as there is no need to go out and look for something. Consequently, online shops are adapted to provide a good service and easy access.

On the other hand, there are many cases when people got scammed by fraudsters on suspicious websites. Sometimes parcels with bought items are delivered empty or filled with wrong items. Thus, this is considered to be the main disadvantage of online shopping. Another reason for people’s dissatisfaction is quality of items. Some people prefer checking the quality before buying something. Moreover, some shops do not let the customers make a refund and take their money back.

All in all, online shopping has both merit and demerits. Modern technologies let people do shopping easily, but there are some things that should be considered.