Some people say that modern technology has made shopping easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this era of digital technologies, the way of shopping has inevitably been altered by new innovations. The internet and network systems have significantly boosted the speed of delivery, making shopping more convenient. However, some people argue that modern applications have deteriorated their shopping experiences because the new method of shopping and choosing goods promotes adulteration.

There are plenty of benefits to the new innovations in shopping. Firstly, with the assistance of improved transport systems and online programs, consumers were able to get the goods they desired within a day. Secondly, the new way of choosing goods has altered the power structure of clients and shop owners. In the past, clients had to endure unpleasant experiences like awful service or cheap design of items, but now people can reject the stores they dislike within a second, making them more dominant in negotiations with sellers. For instance, Amazon, the world’s largest shopping site, provides an immense variety of choices and delivery services.

The disadvantages are also undeniable. One of them is the prevailing adulteration on the internet. With the removal of face-to-face interactions, sellers have begun to engage in a multitude of manipulations, such as providing fake information and playing with words. For example, I once purchased a fake pair of shoes on Alibaba, thinking it was authentic Nike, but it turned out to be ‘Neke,’ produced in China.

From my perspective, although the flaws have caused us a great deal of inconvenience, the progress that has been made is ineffable and surpasses the damages in any case.

In conclusion, the development of modern technologies has both negative and positive effects on us, with the positive impact being tremendous. Therefore, it has made shopping easier rather than harder.