Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While it is widely believed by some that TV is beneficial for education, others advocate for the idea that it solely contributes to entertaining people. This essay will address both views alongside my opinion that television is highly useful for amusement.

On the one hand, people who support the educational side of television are those who watch documentaries and biographical shows on it. Not only do these individuals find these shows intriguing, but they also believe that watching them broadens their horizons. In other words, there are various types of historical and scientific documentaries, and TV series focusing on physical and natural phenomena. Thus, people who are exposed to these series support the educational aspect of television.

On the other hand, some people advocate for the entertaining side of television, since they spend most of their time watching comedy movies, regular shows, and other series which are primarily intended to amuse viewers. Moreover, such programs offer people an escape from their stressful lives or work schedules, and they are also a great way to spend time. For instance, recent research suggests that most individuals release dopamine and satisfy their need for adrenaline by spending their time watching amusing programs.

Whereas television is a tool to educate oneself and learn visually about certain sciences, in my opinion, it is primarily a tool to entertain the audience. Moreover, there are more powerful and essential means of study and education, including books, articles, and scientific journals.

In conclusion, although some people advocate for the educational aspect of television, others—including me—support its role as a source of entertainment, as this aspect outweighs its educational side.