Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

There is an argument that the most optimal way of bettering public health is by having more sports facilities, on the other hand there are some who believe this approach will not meet the intended expectations. I do believe that building more and better facilities provide more opportunities for people to have healthier lives, however I think that such long-term programs must be properly planned.

At first, these places are great means that enable people to reach their fitness goals. To draw an analogy, a monkey wrench is an effective tool that assists a repairman in his work, but it must be utilized the right way and solely possessing it will not result in any achievements. Gyms, of various types (Bodybuilding, Cross-fit, Martial Arts) are great places to spend time in, however consistency, and prolonged effort is required in order to arrive at the pursued health objectives.

Secondly, establishing gymnasiums is a costly endeavor. If their number is to be increased, a thorough plan is needed so that it returns on the amount of money invested in setting up such places. There are many factors to consider, namely, promoting a healthy lifestyle, that pushes a person to frequent in a gym rather than a bar or café, and exercise as a leisure time activity is one of the most vital things to do. An effective marketing strategy will result in a rise in demand for such facilities which makes it simpler and also lucrative for investors to put funds down for constructing and starting fitness centers.

To summarize, promotion is key in the success of that incentive, it is not sensible to expect people to do something without having convincing rationales behind it. Gyms and sport facilities, in general, are great social clubs, also working out is probably the best free time activity that basically has zero downsides.