Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

It is argued that increasing the number of sports facilities is the best way of improving public health. Though there are people who think that apart from this, the other measures are necessary to bring positive change in general well-being. In my perspective, the importance of having enough place to jog and exercise is undeniable however to be aware of overall fitness and live healthily people must have knowledge to eat right. The essay will further discuss both of the views.

Starting with the necessity of having sports facilities like playgrounds, tennis courts, swimming pools etcetera. In modern time, these are the most demanded amenities in any community. Condominiums are being designed to have indoor grounds and gyms. People consider availability of the facilities might influence for having a fit body and eventually a better health.

On the other hand, the people who are less concerned about the infrastructure, prioritize awareness over the other things. In order to maximize public well-being, the people must be conscious about the food intake. Since, we tend to fall for the junk foods available everywhere in much cheaper price and forget the long term harm it causes to our stomach and body, it is better to stay focused to control the intake than to lose extra weight gained.

As stated above, in my opinion making playgrounds and exercising facilities would be waste of money if the number of regular users is actually very low. So, to promote public health the food consumption should be improved instead.

To conclude, this can be said that for making people habituated to eat nutritious foods will help better in building a healthier nation rather than having more sports infrastructures.