Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Improving public health has been a cause of concern for authorities across the world. While the proponents of physical exercise advocate the importance of sports facilities, others who focus on general well-being stress upon other essential components that make a comprehensive public health program. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and try to arrive at a conclusion.

Undoubtedly, physical activity and sports are integral to good health. These activities assist individuals’ endeavour to stay fit, lower risk of diseases and improve mental health. Sports facilities are easy to access for all and are especially beneficial for children and teenagers who require a lot of physical exercise for their growth and development. Encouraging such projects by creating and increasing sports facilities is a good move, but is not the only possible option to improve the public health system.

Authorities today need to focus on improving sanitation, controlling pollution and maintaining hygiene standards. Moreover, projects and campaigns should be initiated which help in spreading awareness and in facilitating both mental and physical well-being. Authorities could also focus on the importance of a balanced diet, a pollution-free environment in addition to the creation of well-equipped sports complexes and gyms All these measures, backed by overall infrastructural development, would help to create an all-inclusive public health system.

In conclusion, it can be said that although sports facilities are crucial for people but setting them up is not the only solution. I strongly reiterate that all required measures should be adopted for creating a well developed, healthy and wholesome society.