Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Contribution of the developing number of sports amenities in improving the health of general people is a topic of great debate. While some people comment saying that it has a great impact on public health, others think it to be less effective as they advocate the requirement of other measures. This essay will form discussion on both views followed by a reasoned opinion.

Existence of adequate number of sports events has a direct connection with public health. I have unequivocal agreement to this as it accelerates the body movement and helps to keep our mental health heal and hearty. In the first place, playing sports is instrumental in making increase in our physical activity which is vital for the betterment of our physical health. In other words, the more physical engagement we can make, the healthier our body will feel. Consider a person who plays cricket every day; this individual will have more lively time throughout the day in comparison to those who sit idly at home. Secondly, our mental health gets a boasting platform when we play sports. That is to say, if people get involved in playing sports, they will have good mental health which ultimately will lengthen their life expectancies. For instances, Athletes, in most cases, have fresh mental health as they participate in sporting events with regular intervals.

Conversely, some hold the view that sporting events have little role to play in ensuring good public health as many people are dying despite the fact that they take part in different playing events. I have converse comment to this view as participating at sporting functions will not bring fruit if one has some underlying diseases or physical abnormalities such as HIV.

In conclusion, since sporting issues keep our physics good and aids in managing stress of our mental health, improvement of mass nutrition can most effectively be ensured with the help of accelerating number in facilities relating to sports