Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

It is argued that increasing the number of sports facilities is the optimum method to improve the health of the public, while others doubt the effectiveness of it and insist on other measures. Although enhancing the sports provisions can have a positive effect on the health of the people, I agree with the latter opinion, that we require better methods to promote the well-being of people.

Sports plays a major role in preventing diseases. People, who engage in sports activities, generally have good health and their immune system is strong. Additionally, establishing sports centers- and stadiums can encourage people to stay fit, and this in turn reduces the chances of ailments. To exemplify, parks equipped with gym equipment motivates the residents to take part in some kind of activity, thereby warding off the risk of developing

deadly diseases. A plethora of ailments such as obesity, cardio vascular diseases and even cancer can be prevented by exercising regularly.

On the other hand, sports alone cannot ensure good health Public awareness programs, health education and implementation of better health infrastructure are some of the essential factors that can lead to improved health conditions. Furthermore, the government has to focus on early diagnosis and disease prevention strategies as we are trying to enhance the health of the people of an entire country. For instance, the introduction of pap smears to detect cervical cancer has changed the lives of thousands of women living in their 20s.

In conclusion, strengthening the sports provisions cannot assure optimum levels of health. It has to go hand in hand with methods aimed at improving the health of people.