Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Ecosystem is balanced based on the interdependency of all the living organisms on the earth. In early man time period, humans were not at the top of the food chain and that is when there used to be a balance in the ecosystem. But from the time when humans invented new ways or tools for their survival that is when the human started hunting enormously disturbing the ecosystem. This lead to extinction of few species of both plants and animals rapidly. Extinction of such species is definitely a bane.

There are certain other important environmental issues like air pollution, plastic disposals, water pollution as well which should be considered and taken care too. But one should realize that controlling pollution will have a positive impact on minimizing the loss of particular species as well. for example if we prevent the water pollution, there will be no marine animals that are effected due to waste that we dispose into water.

Greediness of humans is the root cause for all of these problems and the human activities are inter linked with both pollution and extinction of species. for example, Birds helps farmers by eating the insects that destroy the farm and increased internet signals bandwidth is effecting the life span of birds. Due to this there is an increase in the usage of pesticides there by degrading the soil fertility. this example clearly states the cause for extinction of bird species and also the indirect cause of soil pollution.

Not only designing but also implementing certain rules or restrictions around each and every human activity should help in minimizing this kind of impact on the environmental issues.