Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Environment and the human are intimately related to each other. To live a long live we can not think of a day with out healthy environment. But unhealthy environment or environmental problem can throw us towards the relics of the world. There remain a argument that some people agree that loss of species and plants are the main environmental problem but other people doesn’t agree with it and think that there remain some other important environmental problems. In my opinion, I strongly agree and argue that losses of specific species of plants and animals are the main environmental problem of all the time for two reasons.

To begin, some specific plants are the most important element to survive in the world. The plants provides oxygen which is essential for the human and animals and receive carbon dioxide which is harmful for the whole world. For instances, if plants are being damaged regularly, the amount of oxygen will be decreased and amount carbon dioxide will be increased which in turns holds the sun light and consequently temperature will be increased. With continuous temperature increasing melts the ice in the arctic region and the sea level will be rise therefore. The above example illustrates that loss of plants are the main environmental problem of all the time.

Further, Every animals are important to continue the food cycle in the ecosystem. If any specific animal become absent in the ecosystem the whole environment will be affected. For instances, some insects are harmful for the crops. if there remain no birds or frog, the number of insects will be increased. For this reason, the insects will damage the crops largely and starvation will be occurred among the population of the world therefore. However, the birds or frog attack the insects to eat it. So, in this case birds or the frog are very important for the whole environment. So, loss of particular animals are the main environment problem.

Of course, some people argue that there may remain some important environmental problems. But, if we think about the importance of plants and animals deeply, we can easily find that all the problems are arises from the above two problems. So, it is obvious that losses of particular species of plants and animals are the main environmental problems.