Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a belief that the main aspect of environmental problems is the disappearance of specific species of fauna and flora. Others believe that it is caused due to numerous types of issues occurring significantly in the environment. In this essay, I will look at both perspectives and then conclude in favor of the latter.

On the one hand, the reduction in the species of plants and animals has tended to affect the conditions of nature. In particular, the medicinal plants are helpful for our day-to-day activities. And animals who are being vanished either due to lack of food or by hunting. For instance, the reduction in the variety of species of animals has fallen by over two-thirds over the last 50 years and plants have been reduced by deforestation, which has impacted nature and forests in a significant way. Now there are just empty lands left which can lead to further extension of animals and less oxygen in the world.

On the other hand, there are other numerous environmental problems like air pollution, water pollution, overpopulation and global warming. These all have occured due to the advancement in cities with increasing population. For instance, most of the causes of pollution and other climate changes have occurred due to the development of urban areas, and because of this, there is overpopulation seen in most countries. Moreover, this has caused air pollution by excess automobile usage and water pollution by dumping of wastes in water regions.

In my opinion, both of the problems are interconnected. But in specific, other environmental problems have a more major impact on the people and world. Which needs to be taken care of.

In conclusion, although both aspects of environmental problems have their causes and effects. However, other issues have a drastic impact on the countries, which can lead to damage to the whole society and population.