Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, some people say that, today’s primary problem in the environment is the deficit of some breeds of animals and plants. Whereas, others argue that there are other essential issues rather than the species of plants and animals. My essay will discuss both views and give a concluding opinion.

On one hand, the rapid increase in deforestation, the result of urbanization, has led to the loss of various species of plants and animals. Another significant aspect is the hunting of animals for meat or for profit. Moreover, in recent years overpopulation has been increasing and construction companies are focused on building more buildings and apartments for accommodation and workspace. These developments are directly linked to air pollution. The dust produced during construction and the cutting of trees significantly impacts the quality of oxygen in the atmosphere.

On the other hand, other factors such as global warming are affecting ecosystems critically. Global warming is impacting on our country crucially. For instance, the Aral sea annually shrinks and loses a huge amount of water. As a result, around the sea there appearing different illnesses which can cause the deaths of individuals living there. Moreover, due to high temperatures, the water in the sea is evaporating and leads to other issues with water consumption

in this region. All of these are in one particular part of our land. Due to these issues, I think that global warming is much more important than other environmental concerns and people should focus on preventing global warming.

In conclusion, despite that the species of plants and animals are vital for the environment, there is another crucial aspect which people should focus on is global warming.