Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain people believe that the root cause for proliferating environmental degradation is due to loss in inhabitants of flora and fauna. However , other argue that there are many more crucial environmental problems and i strongly believe this statements.

On one hand, due to various environmental hazards like using chemical fertilizers, pesticides and improper wate management has pave the way to bad environmental consequences, because of which many plants are affected. Not only this, bone firing, and deforestation are two major cause for loss of plants. For the sake of making furniture, crafts , medicine, and so on out of plants people tend to cut plants and for making various products pople often does illegal hunting. As a whole this hinders the ecosystem leading loss of both plants and animals.

On other hand, there are several environmental issues that cause loss of specific species of plants and animals. Out of which climate change can be consider as one of the significant issues. As rise in number of industries, emitting harmful gases that has severe effect on earth’s atmosphere like global warming. Further, water pollution is another issue due to improper drainage system for waste water that comes from big to small industries , degrading the quality of of both the water and the soil that result to soil erosion, landslide , flood etc. In addition, growing population in the urban and city areas has lead to increase in number of vehicles possessing among people causing sound pollution.

To conclude, the main cause for various environmental problem is we human beings. Its us who perform different activities in our day to day life paving the way to immense effects on planet.