Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Environment has been one of the major issues in today’s generation. While some people believe that plants and animals’ reduction is the main environmental problem, I side with those who think that there are several critical problems that should be addressed before other issues.

On the one hand, animals and plants are essential to the world’s development. For several people, this argument might be true considering that plants produce the amount of oxygen that will be used by humans, while animals also critical as food supplier and food chains for human and other organisms, respectively. Moreover, this issue is becoming increasingly urgent due to the growing number of deforestation in most countries for the development of their infrastructures and several mass murders of certain species in several areas of the world. Thus, some people believe that focusing to this particular issue will erase the environmental problems.

However, on the other hand, people are not realizing what are the major impact that can be causes by the environmental issues. For instance, the enormous amount of carbon emission has been the main causes of climate change, which can therefore increase the earth temperature and the amount of pollution in the earth surfaces. Moreover, the number of recycle goods and less harmful material production are also ignored by most societies. Thus, others and I argued that there are more important situations that should be addressed before other problems.

In summary, although there is a debatable opinion emerges in the society, I am firmly convinced that there are several problems that are more critical than the losses of animals and plants, although at some point, environmental problems should be seen as a significant issue to the world.