Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Environmental problems are increasing in alarming rate in this contemporary era. Some people argue that extinction of certain plant and animals is the crucial problem while some contend that there are many other diverse problems. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion about how other problems are far more important than loss of plant and animals.

To begin with, with the increments of environmental problems, detrimental effects have been seen in plants and animals. As a result, large number of fauna and flora have been kept in endangered list, such as Red Panda, Snow leopard. The problems like increasing carbon dioxide in air, water being polluted had hampered plants and animals. For instance, due to use of polluted water for irrigation purpose, plants have suffered from various types of diseases which lead to death of plant. Continuous loss of plants can lead to extinction, as a result we lost a species of plants. Not only plants, but also animals have been effected by this problems.

On the other hand, there are several environmental problems such as global warming, it not only effects the plants and animals, but also effects human being. The increment of temperature make people to shift towards the northern part, which is very hard for people to settle in completely new place. As scientists can work for development of new species of floras and faunas, but the problem of global warming is very difficult to control, which makes it more crucial to take action on.

In conclusion, although plants and animals are decreasing, the global warming problems are very difficult to cope with.