Some people say that when deciding how taxes should be spent, governments should prioritise health care. Other people believe that there are more important priorities for taxpayers' money. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that governments should prioritize taxpayers’ money on healthcare, while some people contend that public funds ought to be spent on alternative sectors such as education and infrastructure. This essay will discuss both views before why I believe the majority of funding should be allocated to healthcare.

There is no doubt that maintaining healthy community should be the main priority of many countries. To do it, governing bodies should aim funds from taxes to improve healthcare system through integrating modern digital tools and technologies in medicine, resulting in a diagnosing severe health issues from an early stage and prevent it before leading to fatal consequences. Furthermore, expenditure mainly on healthcare improves social equality, as the population, regardless of their background, will be able to have access to a free medical facilities. This, as a result, improves life expectancy and evolves a more healthy society.

However, proponents of taxpayers’ money argue that ought to be funds allocated to other essential services, one of which is education. If governments spend on creating new academic institutions and learning centers, people of all ages will become well-educated, significantly contributing to a country’s economy and employment sectors. Infrastructure could also be another sector which governments should consider to invest. Public roads, schools or medical centers, especially in rural areas require reconstruction works, and rather than spending only on improving healthcare, funds should be directed to improve these sectors.

I still believe that authorities should predominantly invest in healthcare even though both education and infrastructure are also essential public sectors. This is because, the more health community in the society creates quality and healthy lifestyle, and even influence to the development of other public sectors.

In conclusion, although education and infrastructure are considered to be important public facilities, I still contend that governments should aim investing more in healthcare to boost public health and remove social inequality.