Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this What are the advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays, People prefer to live nearby their birthplace for most of their lives and there are several rationale to explain this statement. There are different benefits and drawbacks as well of this scenario. This essay will discuss reasons and pros-cons regards to this situation.

Firstly, major reason of people choosing places in their hometown is their family. People spend majority of their early life with their family and they have strong connection with them. Moreover, another reason would be their community, as they already know people in their community, where they have spent most of their childhood and have a lot of memories attached to that. For instant, one resent survey shows that, most of the people spend their adulthood in their hometown and the reasons they have given is attached memories and care living among their own people.

There are advantages and disadvantages of both scenario. On one hand, one can easily grow up and get settled in life as, person who is living with family does not have to worry about own personal life. Because individual has family around to do. On the other hand, It might stop professional growth of that person. Because individual is not going and exploring the world. This may have a major impact on career. People do not go out and meet new people and there are so many better career options out there.

In nutshell, people has been choosing to live in their hometown for majority of their lives knowing it’s benefits and drawbacks. They have their reasons but they can live close to their community people. So, their social status will be much better.