Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this What are the advantages and disadvantages

In many parts of the world, there are people who have made a decision to only reside in hometown for the rest of their lives. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for doing so and express its pros and cons.

Firstly, the main reason of people deciding to stay in their town is due to the fact that a safe and comfortable society has already been established over years which is surrounded by family members, friends and neighbours. Elderly are more likely to enjoy an environment where they can have a sense of belonging and treated with respect rather than modernized area. For example, Indian parents commonly refuse to follow their offsprings’ country of resident as due to their patriotism and not keeping up with Indian culture and beliefs. In addition, some people have built up a strong business enterprise domestically that could be inherited by future generations such as manufacturing or merchandising which would be unable to cope or maintain if they find greener pasture opportunities.

One of the major advantages of living at home city would be an individual could contribute in many ways for development of that area. Professionals are in great needs especially in developing countries thus the graduates from local universities could take part in several projects. Furthermore, ownership of historical and cultural background will be strengthen with various documentation and evidences supported by local people. However, there are some disadvantages that could be noted such as young people may be lack of international exposure and experience which will be great help for their future career routes. Moreover, if the place is situated in natural disaster or war zone, people may face various challenges that could have adverse impacts on their lives.

In conclusion, there are many reasons why people refuse to leave their hometown and both benefits and drawbacks for their synonyms. I would like to recommend that people should only live in the place they are most comfortable with while considering other factors such as safety, economy and well-being.