Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this What are the advantages and disadvantages

Many people live most of their lives in the same neighborhood where they were born. I want to discuss the reasons, advantages, and disadvantages of this matter in this essay.

The main reason that people do not like to leave their locations and want to live close to where they were born is their relationships. People do not like to lose the relationships that they have built in many years. The first relations with society start with going to school. Most people choose the nearest school to their home for their children. Their children find friends in the school who are living in the same neighborhood. The children grow up with these friends and their neighborhoods become their comfort zones. People usually do not like to leave their comfort zones which is their old neighborhood in this matter.

The advantage of living most of our lives close to where we were born is that we have many things in common with people who have grown up with us. From different aspects like culture, language, accent, and relationships we are the same as people who have lived in the same neighborhood with us. On the other hand, the drawback of living in the same neighborhood for most of our lives is the change of being isolated from society. Those people who live in different areas have many interactions with different people with varieties of cultures, accents, or even languages. These vast relationships keep them from isolation in their lives.

In conclusion, many people like to live in one location for most of their lives because it is their comfort zone and they do not like to leave it. Its advantage is living with people who have many things in common, and its disadvantage is the chance of being isolated from other parts of society.