Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this What are the advantages and disadvantages

Few people tend to live a majority of their lifetime near to their birth place or hometown. The lifestyle and preferences of people differ from person to person. Some people prefer to stay constant at the same place their whole life whereas others migrate to a foreign country for a better quality of life or career opportunities.

The reason for a person to stay in their native place depends on each individual. For some, it could be that they value the relationships more and like to live close to their family and relatives. For some people it could be that they found better career opportunities right where they reside. The personal beliefs of certain men/women could also affect their decision, such as the feeling of patriotism to staying in one’s own country. Humans tend to be comfortable and have a sense of peacefulness and safety in their home land as the saying goes home is where the heart is. For example, in my case I currently stay away from my place of birth and it was difficult to adapt to newer conditions. But the moment I return to my native and take a deep breath, the air itself helps me be calm and realize that I am back home.

There are numerous advantages of staying in one’s hometown. As it is the land where they were brought up, they will be familiar with the surroundings and know how things work around the place. The disadvantages of staying in the same place for an entire lifetime could be that the person will definitely miss out on a lot of things such as learning a new language, explore a different culture and lifestyle.

In conclusion, the idea of living comfortably near to the native is the ultimate goal for most humans. Wherever a person ventures in his/her life, it is a special feeling of coming back to where their roots are as it is a basic instinct for all human beings.