Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this What are the advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays, migration is a major cause for leaving one’s birth country. Some people prefer to live at their birthplace, as they might feel a sense of belongingness towards it. Although there are some pros and cons to living in one place since birth, which I will explain in ensuing paragraphs.

First and foremost, a sense of identity at particular place that can gained only by living for a long period of time in one community. Secondly, people may not want to migrate owing to their love and affection for the permanent place where they were born and brought up. For instance, according to ‘The Times of India’ 60% of humans live with their parents in the same area even if they have jobs far away.

On the one hand, person feels like a part of society by living close to where they were born. The majority of their memories attached to it, like childhood activities, school time, neighborhood support, and many more. It becomes hard for them to leave that place.

On the other hand, leaving comfort zone is mandatory for everyone to reach the height of success. Without leaving it, it is not possible to become empowered. Moreover, humans are now becoming multitalented, instead of sticking to one place, they like to explore new things in different areas. To exemplify, my cousin left his birthplace and moved to a new city in order to get better opportunities and now he become a renowned businessman.

In conclusion, although it is necessary to have a sense of charm and belonging for birth area, people need to concentrate on building their careers if they get chance to migrate to other places.