Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this What are the advantages and disadvantages

The majority of some people’s lives is spent near their hometown, where they were born. I believe that is due to the fact that they want to stay in their comfort zone. This choice has some advantages and disadvantages that I would like to discuss in this essay.

People prefer to say in the proximity of where they were born because they can’t step out of their comfort zone. They are naturally inclined to love the space where they grew up , close to their families and friends with whom they feel loved and supported. Therefore, moving to another far city or abroad can prompt a huge feeling of homesickness, which makes the person long for his place of origin and old memories that tie them to it, while feeling blue and unable to adapt to the new place of residence. For instance, when my friend migrated to the USA, he spent most of his time contemplating the beautiful moments he had in Morocco with his family, and being totally unfocused on building a successful life in the land of opportunities which is the USA.

One the greatest advantages of settling down in your birth place is being close to family. Everyone feels most comfortable and less lonely around his relatives who can help and provide support in moments of need. So, it’s difficult to venture leaving them and risk feeling lonely and isolated. For example, most of those who immigrated to other countries like Canada constantly report that their biggest regret about their choice is staying away from family.

On the other hand staying close to the birth place has some drawbacks like missing out on multiple opportunities for better studies and job salaries. Other countries can offer better quality education, be it the infrastructure, the syllabus and the skills taught to students. Additionally, they provide chances for working in jobs where efforts are acknowledged with bigger salaries and more perks. This means, staying put, would lead to missing out on these chances to build a brighter future.

In conclusion, People dwell in the vicinity of their birthplace, to stay surrounded by their loved ones, this has some benefits such as feeling of togetherness, but it also has some drawback like losing opportunities for a better educational and professional career.