Some people think students learn better in groups, others alone. Discuss both views.

There is belief that student may learn more effectively when they study in groups, while opponents recommended that the benefits which study alone provides to students are overweight. In this essay, I would like to discuss both views and give my opinions.

Firstly, study in groups has undeniably important advantages. It allows students to open their minds, think out of the box and develop other significant soft skills. For example, when students study with their friends, there are so many different perspectives that they cannot even think about, which not only give them a huge opportunity to upgrade their mindsets but also an interesting way to keep their passion and curious in learning. Moreover, study in group is always be considered as the best way to improve teamworking and communication skills.

However, the benefits of study alone are really noticeable. First of all, it provides to students a great concentration to study effectively; second, it let students focus on their own aim and their own abilities. For example, if study in groups, it will be hard for student to absolutely concentrate on their tasks, because communication is the key of this method, but it also a double-edges sword if students start taking about some outside problems instead of studying. In addition, each students have their own strength, which high percent may not fully be promoted if they study in groups. Also, each students have their own aims in studying and study alone would be the best way to them to focus on and gain it as quickly, surely as possible.

In conclusion, in my point of views, I would prefer to study alone rather than study in groups with my friends. Actually, studying alone or studying in groups is a matter of perspective, each student can be flexible in choosing to achieve their best academic performance.