Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agre or disagree with this opinion?

In the era of rapid industrialization, many species are being pushed to the verge of extinction. Therefore, many people think that the government allocates a budget to protect them, while individuals think it should provide for the human population. Personally, I believe that people are responsible for protecting wildlife and that both countries and individuals need to invest more resources in conserving them.

From a pragmatic point of view, wild animals are gravely threatened due to human activities, so they need to be responsible for this alarming trend. Regarding terrestrial species, because of rampant illegal hunting, many species are at risk of extinction. For example, in the wild, rhinos are illegally slaughtered for their horns, which are sold at a high price. Moreover, many factories release quantities of pollutants contributing to this crisis, devastating animals’ natural habitat. For instance, by releasing carbon dioxide, …, without cleaning the filter, which is harmful to animals that live near this. Regarding aquatic organisms, many marine species are in danger of extinction because of overfishing. As a result, it is imperative for society, including countries, governments, and individuals, to protect it.

Furthermore, if wild animals are slaughtered, the natural habitat will be negatively affected. Everything in nature is connected; they help each other develop gradually, so if one species becomes extinct, many other animals, even plants, will suffer as the food chain is disrupted. which means that biodiversity will lack diversity, which makes the planet less beautiful. Besides, people suffer from many foods that will disappear, which have many nutrients, such as fish, shrimp, … To illustrate, many species that are in redlist tend to disappear, although they are very useful or can help farmers in agricultural work.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that people are responsible for preserving wildlife because animal species become extinct due to human activities, and if they become extinct, individuals will face many challenges. Therefore, it is necessary to spend more money and time to save it.