some people think that advertising has positive economic effects oyhers think it has negative social effects because it will who they are and what they have discuss both views and give your own opinion

A school of thoughts holds that advertising is beneficial due to its contribution to economic growth, others argue that it is a detrimental thing because it can create unrealistic expectations on individuals. This essay attempt to shed light on both perspective before concluding that I am favor of the latter notion.

On the one hand, it is true that advantages side of advertsing support for the economy. Firstly, advertisment is one of the most powerful tool for business to increase customer buying demand. With more sells, companies will scale up their operations and bring more employment opportunities to community. Secondly, advertising can also boost foreign exchange earnings. By creating a campaign or a trend, they can not only enhances brand recognition but also attracts travellers by our culture.

On the other hand, there are numerous justifications why I agree with the drawbacks of advertisment. One significant concern is the negative impact it can have on individuals in term of mental health. When one constantly access to advertised videos and images, those will foster a sense of fear of missing out (FOMO) which makes people do anything to feel catch up with “standards” or “idealized lifestyles”. This, in turn, can create overconsumption makes people over-budget create more stress and financial burden. Moreover, society can be filled up with materialism individuals and consumer culture and can lose other meaningful values between human relationships and personal insight.

In conclusion, it is undoubtedly that advertisement notable benefit to economic, it also creates social problems that can be looked down. As consumers, we should be more careful and consider what we buy instead of pursuing trends blindly to build a healthy lifestyles in today worlds