Some people think that childern should learn how to compete, but others think that childern should be taught to coperate to become more useful adults. Express some reasons for both views and give your own opinions.

It is thought that kids should learn how to compete while others focus on cooperation, and children should be taught to cooperate so they become beneficial adults for society. Before I give reasons for both perspectives, I think that cooperation among teenagers is a keystone in building their personality and mind mapping.

First of all, I will give the reasons behind the concept of people who believe that competition is necessary among the children. The main reason is people assume that kids who have a sense to compete will work hard to achieve their goals. Therefore, while competing with others they develop skills quickly and it will sharpen their memory. Moreover, this perspective is essential in avoiding youngsters being lazy. For instance, a student in a class may compete with other fellows to achieve good score in exams and focus on studies instead of co-curricular activities and due to his hard work, he has a great chance to get success in studies.

Secondly, I will discuss the people who argue that children would rather cooperate. They think that cooperation is building block of personality and good person. Kids who cooperate become good citizens and benevolent adults. Instead of competing they learn to help others. Competition develops a sense of jealousy among teenagers and they try to hurt others and when they grow older this causes a lot of health disasters like depression. while cooperative kids always willing to help others. For explanation, children who cooperate with others in their needs become a person loved and respected by others. It brings positive consequences in the society. It does not mean they become less focused on studies but it is a purpose of helping others and staying determined in case of one’s own goals.

To conclude, cooperative children are better than competitive ones.Competition brings negative consequences more than positive and is detrimental for children’s development. I opine that cooperation brings positive consequences for society and in child development, because not every child is equal everyone has different qualities and mind abilities. So, by competing, kids become stubborn and stay stressed all the time.