Some people think that childern should learn how to compete, but others think that childern should be taught to coperate to become more useful adults. Express some reasons for both views and give your own opinions.

There is a growing debate between parents regarding schools to be competitive or team oriented. While some people believe that schools should be competitive, others including me say that school ought to focus more on team working skills.

On the one hand, many individuals including me believe that team working has many benefits for student’s success in life. First of all, team working encourages kids to get a leadership mentality. It is mainly because, while working with their peers, many children desire to stand out. And that drives them to be more active and helps them to lead the team. Personally, I went to a very competitive school, and I used to study harder every time when there is a competition between our classmates. Furthermore, working in a team makes it easy for students to exchange ideas. During team working students will exchange ideas which will help to see from different perspectives. For example, every person have own point of view and opinion, by this students will learn to see world from various points.

On another hand, other people think children should be taught to be competitive. Initially, being competitive will assist to develop self study. Self study is great way to learn something beside teachers and classes. If students interested in another subject but in school lack of teacher self studying is the best activity for that. Also when students study by their own they will try to be better than everyone else and they get motivated. In every competition students will do everything to be in the top and this is the main motivation to them to study hard. For instance, in olympiads students will compete with each other.

In conclusion, some people reckon children should be taught to be competitive, while, others including me cooperation and team working have more benefits for students.