Some people think that childern should learn how to compete, but others think that childern should be taught to coperate to become more useful adults. Express some reasons for both views and give your own opinions.

Considerable amount of people think that a sense of competition among the younger generation should be encouraged. While, others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults.

We can say that having a sense of competition is one of the most basic and prominent requirement for doing an activity. That sense contributes towards making the task more fun and enjoyable, while also causing a mood upliftment. Alongside this, It not only co-relates to a sense of achievement, but also helps in dealing with anxiety and loses. Furthermore, this brings out the work required within training, preparation and the actual play. For instance, it is seen whenever people are enrolled or are a part within a competition, the sense of the same pushes the body to the extreme limits. This is not only observed in children but is very commonly seen among the adults too, upon things like their skills, career goals and job income.

Simultaneously, many individuals also believe that teaching to co-operate rather than compete helps in making them more useful as an adult. Which is also very crucial, as it brings out kindness within the youth. And excelling their ability to handle situations carefully. Additionally, it helps them with making new friends. All followed, to them becoming a respecting and helpful citizen in the society. As many times, it is seen that it’s necessary to give support towards the weaker and the younger ones, in order to make them feel better and comfortable.

In conclusion, it is seen that both, a sense of competition as well as ability to co-operate with others to be more useful, play a seperate but important role which adds to the overall development of the child.