Some people think that childern should learn how to compete, but others think that childern should be taught to coperate to become more useful adults. Express some reasons for both views and give your own opinions.

There is one idea about encouraging children by teaching them to compete while another opinion is that they may become better human if co-opration is taught. In my point of view, I support the former/later one (both the ideas) and this essay will explain about the reason of both the ideas.

Competition can help youngsters in many ways in their life. Firstly, by competing, chikdren can improve their skills. When it’s a competition, students are challenged to perform their best because they love to win the prize. As a consequence, they become exellent in the subject they are competing. For example, Math olympiad makes a lot of mathematician instead of not winning. In addition, competition prepares youth to fight the reality. In this era, they have to face many cimpetitive examination to prove themselves and if they are habituted to compete from the early age, they can cope up easily with the tough situation, such as in BCS examination in Bangladesh, a student needs to compete with 200 more pupils and the habit will help them on the judgment day.

On the flip side/ one the other hand, co-operation provides a plethora of benefits to the infants. In the beginning, co-operation has the power to build a developed society. A learned human can sperad his/her knowledge if he/she is ready to co-operate with other citizens. For instance, the people of America, Switzerland develop them through the described process. Another benefit is that, I believe, no big goal can be achieve without a proper team. The sense of co-oprative to others, they cannot deliver a finished product.

In conclusion, competition can bring excelence and improvement is student’s performance in real test as well as co-operation can make an ideal socity and a team member. Though both learning have some advantages, I stand with teaching co-operation. In the different stages of life, both skills can be proven benefical to go ahead in my opinion.