Some people think that childern should learn how to compete, but others think that childern should be taught to coperate to become more useful adults. Express some reasons for both views and give your own opinions.

Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of different people. Therefore, this has become a debate able issue whether competition in children could be advised or cooperation rather than competition makes more useful adults. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in conclusion.

To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared In this favour. First of all, by encouraging a sense of competition in children they are able to learn how to set goals that may put them in a better position in the future. This is because most children are not given the sense of competition which stops them from setting goals in the future for example at their work life which makes them not be very productive at work and slows them down. The second point is, by having competition with another child they can know what to expect in the future and would try to get better grades or perform better in sports which could build their career. To exemplify, student’s tend to be more focused in studies when they have a person competing with them to get better grades for their exams or assignments. As a consequence, this leads to a higher productivity level.

Moving towards the second argument of this debate, the first point of this issue is that children who co-operate instead of compete tend to have a higher social network. For instance, students who study together to get better grades usually end up becoming great partners in the long term. Apart from this, children who co-operate also increase their listening skills. As a result, when the children grow up and get into the workplace, they would listen to the instructions of their superiors and follow them.

In conclusion, according to my perspective, competing should be taught more among children for a better understanding and future.