Some people think that children should spend more time playing outdoors, while others believe they should focus on academic studies. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s competitive world, some people believe that children should do more outdoor activities. However, some people argue that they should spend more time on their academic studies. In my opinion, there should be a balance between both outdoor sports and studies.

On the one hand, it is vital to spend time performing outdoor activities because it is essential for the health. Playing sports such as soccer, cricket and basketball can help you increase your stamina. In addition, you get vitamin D from the sun which is important for bone health. Therefore, playing sports and working out can improve your overall health.

On the other hand, academic studies are crucial for children in their growing stage. Spending more time learning new things makes them think critically, so they can score good grades. For instance, studying hard and doing more problem solving helps to think out of the box, which is now very important to secure a good paying job. Therefore, academic knowledge is crucial to shape your future.

In conclusion, Outdoor activities are essential for your health and wellbeing. However, studies are vital for solving real life problems and to get good job opportunities. Although, I believe there should be a balance between both, so we can stay healthy and active. Meanwhile, we can focus on learning new things.