Some people think that children should spend more time playing outdoors, while others believe they should focus on academic studies. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a debate about how should children spend their time. Many people believe that it’s better for them to stay home and focus on studying, while others believe that they should spend more time outdoor. In my view, children should spend more time playing outside. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain my opinion.

On the one hand, kids spending majority of their time at home has certain benefits. First of all, staying indoor is significantly safer, so parents would not have to worry about their children as much as if they were always outdoor. Furthermore, if kids spend most of their time at home, most of them are highly likely to focus on studying and get better grades at school with the help of their parents. Although elementary school is not that difficult, nevertheless it’s crucially essential. This is mainly because elementary school provides basic knowledge at the vital subjects, like maths and grammar. So, if kids get good basic skills, it would be considerably easier for them to start middle school.

On the other hand, there are various advantages for children spending most of their free time outside. In my opinion, one of the most essential skills that kids should get at their early age are communication and networking. The main reason for social anxiety being widespread among teenagers is the lack of communication in their childhood. Also, people who been frequently practicing their communicating skills at their early and middle ages are very likely to become leaders in their local companies, or a decent companion to talk with. Furthermore, networking is also an indispensable skill, which should start being developed at the very young age. According to statistics, a big amount of childhood friends stay with you for a long period of time.

To conclude, despite that studying hardly in elementary school provides you many benefits, I strongly believe that children should spend most of their time outside to develop communication and networking skills. In my opinion, these skills are essential for everybody, and they have to be developed since the very young age.