Some people think that children should spend more time playing outdoors, while others believe they should focus on academic studies. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Childhood is a crucial moment of developing children’s character and skills. Some people argue about the importance of outdoor activities, while others suggest reading activities. In this essay, I will discuss both views before giving my own opinion.

Playing outdoors may potentially increase physical strength and resistant to diseases. As children often play in a dirty environment such as grass or mud, their immunity is gradually enchanced. Additionally, outdoor activities are a form of exercise to support the growth of muscles and bones. For instance, child who more frequent doing these activities have stronger immune system and maintain good physical fitness rather than a child who only stays at home. As a result, frequent exposure towards playing outside support children growth.

On the other hand, reading books is essential for children’s intelligence and academic achievements. Books provide extensive knowledge with text supported by vibrant visual images. They teach children about materials that can’t be seen in a regular everyday life such as phenomenon and historical events. Consequently, student needs to re-evaluate the topic of the subject from teaching modules, to keep up with the pace of learning. Therefore, this specific activity would increase children’s problem-solving skills and improve academic performance.

In conclusion, it is better to have children spend their childhood on engaging outdoor activities rather than reading books. Balancing between school life and free time should be the chance for them to improve their physical body and immunity, which directly supports their growth.